Introduction to KPA and PSK

Korean Pharmaceutical Association (KPA)

The Korean Pharmaceutical Association (KPA) is a non-profit organisation established as the Korea Pharmacists Association in 1954.

Approximately 70,000 members of the KPA have contributed to public health through “good quality of medicine and right medication”. With their belief and willingness to improve public health, members of the KPA are committed to building a welfare country.

The KPA tries to develop the public health service system combining public interests with pharmacists’ rights and gives the best effort to complete roles of phar­macists under the slogan of “Pharmacists with pride. KPA in company with public”.



  • 16 regional divisions (5 special divisions abroad)
  • 227 branches
  • General Assembly of Delegates as a legislative body
  • 21 standing committees as an executive organisation


Pharmaceutical Society of Korea (PSK)

The Pharmaceutical Society of Korea (PSK) was established in 1946.

The PSK aims to improve pharmaceuticals and public health, strengthen coop­eration among academia, industry and government with advancement and globalisation of the education system; reinforcing the foundation from the past 70 years, and stepping forward into the next 100 years.


  • 3 branches
  • 13 committees
  • 19 subcommittees: Community pharmacy, history of pharmacy, hospital pharmacy, hygiene, industrial pharmacy, Korean academy of social & managed care pharmacy, medicinal chemistry, microbiology & immunology, natural product sciences, oriental pharmaceutical sciences, pharmaceutical analysis, pharmaceutical biochemistry, pharmaceutics, pharmacology, pharmacy education, physical pharmacy, physiology & pathophysiology, preventive pharmacy & public health, radiopharmaceutical sciences.