Biographies Speakers

Wafa Y. Dahdal, Pharm.D., BCPS is Director of International Programs and Associate Director of Professional Development at the American College of Clinical Pharmacy. In this position, she oversees professional development programs for the board certified pharmacy specialists, publications, and international programs. Prior to joining ACCP, Dahdal was Professor (with Tenure) of Pharmacy Practice and Pharmacotherapy Specialist with Added Qualification in Cardiology. Dr. Dahdal has published and presented internationally on issues related to curricular reform; abilities-based education; professional standards in pharmacy education; professional development of pharmacy practice faculty, clinical pharmacists, and preceptors; professional competencies; and cardiovascular medicine. Dr. Dahdal is editor of the ACCP International Clinical Pharmacist, a publication dedicated to advancing clinical pharmacy practice by providing a forum to learn about and discuss issues related to clinical practice advancement, patient-centered services, training of future clinical pharmacists, credentialing, and continuing professional development. In 2008, Dahdal was recognized in the prestigious Who's Who in America®. Dr. Dahdal has assumed several professional leadership positions at the local, national, and international levels. Services include President of the Gateway College of Clinical Pharmacy (1994), President of the Illinois Chapter of the National Arab American Medical Association (2008), and member of the Board of Directors of the National Arab American Medical Association (2009-2011). In 2015, she completed a second term (total of 8-year post) as Secretary of the Academic Pharmacy Section and member of the Board of Pharmaceutical Practice of the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP). Dahdal served on FIP’s Steering Committee of the International Forum on Quality Assurance of Pharmacy Education (2002-2008) and the Working Group on Defining Responsible Use of Medicines (2013). Most recently, she served in a key leadership position as Co-Chair of the Working Group on Pharmacy Vision (2016-2017).